About Us

Board of Directors

Board-pic-2017-18Board of Directors: 2017-18

From left to right: Nancy MacCready-Williams (CEO), Drs. Heather Johnson, Alfred Bent, Michelle Dow (Past President), Manoj Vohra (President), Robyn MacQuarrie, Tim Holland (President-elect), Scott Mawdsley, Gary Ernest, John Murdoch, Caitlin Lees, Kathy Gallagher, Minoli Amit, Mike Wadden, Kelly Dakin Hache, André Bernard (Chair), Mr. Malik Ali

Missing from photo: Drs. Celina White, John Ginn and Alex Mitchell

Strategic direction

Doctors Nova Scotia is governed by its Board of Directors, a group of physicians which provides the association with its overall strategic direction.

General practitioners/specialists

The Board is a diverse representation of general practitioners and specialists practicing throughout the province. The majority of members are elected by the membership, three members are appointed annually to ensure broad representation. 

The Board also includes the Section Forum chair, Nova Scotia’s representative on the CMA Board of Directors, one resident and one medical student.